eLimmud SA Oct 2020

calendar
Sun Oct 25, 17:00 - Sun Oct 25, 21:00
location
Venue - Your sofa

About

Limmud South Africa went online for our first ever eLimmud event in May this year. After a hugely successful event, and lots of positive feedback asking for more, eLimmud2 will be happening on 25 October 2020 at 5pm. eLimmud2 means no looking for parking, no running to venues to get a seat and no missing out! You simply pay for your ticket here, and you will be sent your links to the Zoom sessions closer to the time.


eLimmud2 will showcase 29 world-class presenters and thought leaders, both local and international. You can tailor your experience to suit your interests, schedule and Jewish journey. From text study to culture, philosophy to social justice, we have it all!


Over the coming weeks, more info on presenters, logistics and programming will be shared on www.limmud.org.za, but here are some of our confirmed presenters to whet your Limmud appetite:

Dennis Davis

Ann Harris

Philippe Sands

Elli Kriel

Terry Kurgan

Saul Berman

Paul Root Wolpe

and many more!

 

The event starts at the following times in your time zones:-

Sunday

USA West Coast/Vancouver (PDT/GMT -7) – 08h00 

Mexico City/USA Mountain (GMT -6) - 09h00

Central America/Colombia/Peru/USA Central (GMT -5) - 10h00

USA East Coast/Toronto/Montreal (EST/GMT -4) - 11h00

Argentina/Chile/Sao Paulo (GMT -3) - 12h00

London (GMT +0) - 15h00

Central Europe (GMT +1) – 16h00

Israel/Eastern Europe/Southern Africa (GMT +2) - 17h00

India (GMT +5:30) - 20h30

Perth/China (GMT +7) - 23h00

Sydney/Melbourne (AEDT/GMT +10) 02h00 (on 23 October!) - die hard Limmudniks! 

New Zealand (GMT +13) - 05h00 (on 23 October!) - super early birds :)

 

For registration and event queries please contact Simone at 083 556 5059, or Jann at 082 556 9005 or [email protected]


We are so excited to have you join us, see you at eLimmud2 on Sunday 25 October 2020.


Please note rights of admission are reserved. 

Additional information

Refund policy No refunds

Organiser

How can we help?