eLimmud SA

calendar
Sun May 31, 14:00 - Sun May 31, 18:00
location
Venue - Your sofa

About

Limmud South Africa is going online for our first ever eLimmud event. eLimmud means no looking for parking, no running to venues to get a seat, and no missing out. You simply pay for your ticket here, and you will be sent your links to the Zoom sessions closer to the time.

 

eLimmud will showcase more than 30 world class presenters and thought leaders, both local and international. You can tailor your 4 hour experience to suit your interests, schedule and Jewish journey. From text study to culture, philosophy to social justice, we have it all! 

 

We're so excited to have you join us. See you at eLimmud on Sunday 31 May 2020!


The event starts at the following times in your time zones:-


Sunday

North America West Coast (PDT/GMT -7) – 5h00 (early birds)

Mexico/Central America/Colombia/USA Central (GMT -5) - 07h00

USA East Coast (EST/GMT -4) - 08h00

South America East Coast (GMT -3) - 09h00

London (GMT +1) – 13h00

Southern Africa/Central Europe (GMT +2) - 14h00

Israel/Eastern Europe (GMT +3) - 15h00

India (GMT +5:30) - 17h30

Perth/China (GMT +8) - 20h00

Sydney/Melbourne (AEDT/GMT +10) 22h00 (late night owls)


Here are some of our confirmed presenters to whet your Limmud appetite:

 

Jonathan Ancer

Nathan Lopes Cardozo 

Yossi Klein Halevi 

Gil Hovav 

Shira Klein

Adam Mendelsohn

Adina Roth

Paula Slier 

 . . . and many more!


For registration and event queries please contact Mickie Jacobs at 083 451 9176 or on [email protected]


Should you need help with Zoom, please call: 

Daniel 072 261 6601

Yanir 082 080 8189

Saul 082 908 5553

Josh 073 403 0753



Please note rights of admission are reserved

Organiser

How can we help?